My Random Thoughts

todays random thoughts from going to Israel to ending a fast

with 2 comments

In case you have not heard, Andrew Greer and Ginny Owens are leading a tour of Israel next year February. There are 40 seats available for this trip. ( Click here for info) As of today and if everything goes right I am going to go with them. I am surprised in how scared and excited I am right now. It does mean getting over my issues of flying and spending money, but Israel is one of the places I want to visit in my life.

Hopefully Ginny and Andrew won’t get mad at me for sharing this video they released yesterday. Andrew said they will be singing this song during the tour of Israel.

 

It has been too long of a day today. Started the day off with a meeting the ownership group of where and work at and a consultant. My head hurts now.

The weather has been crazy around here. One day in the upper 60’s the next day in the 20’s and snowing. I guess that is what makes spring time interesting.

You can tell that it is getting warmer. The local news for the last week has been filled with shooting throughout the area. It is sad that the nice weather = greater chance of being shot and killed.

Over the weekend I was going through all of my the old files and it is a little overwhelming. I have no ideal why I saved so much junk. The shredder quit more than once because overheating.

I have to admit that after I ended my fast I went on a eating binge. I could not eat all the unhealthy food fast enough.

I hope that you all have a great weekend.

Written by thomas

April 16, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful song. How well their voices blend. Hope you have a great time – sounds like a wonderful opportunity :-)

    sandyfaithking

    April 16, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    • The first thing I thought when I first heard it was how beautiful a song it was.

      It is amazing how excited and scared of doing this.

      thomas

      April 17, 2014 at 7:02 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

