My Random Thoughts

It is time for some random thoughts.

with 2 comments

1) I now know why the world did not come to an end on the 21st. These two videos explain why.  video one video two

2) Yay!! The INSPYs are back. It is sad to see that Creative Non Fiction is no longer a category this year. I guess that take the “to judge or not to judge” question out of the equation. Oh well, I’m not sure I would have made a good judge any ways this year.

3) I want to see three things happen this weekend. 1: the Bears beat Detroit. 2: Packers beat Minnesota. 3: Adrian Peterson breaks the single season rushing record.

4) The Best book I have read this year is Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot by Bill O’Reilly, Martin Dugard.

5) The Worst book I have read this year is Blood Feud: The Hatfields and the McCoys: The Epic Story of Murder and Vengeance by Lisa Alther

6) The hardest book I read this year is: St. Augustine Confessions (Oxford World’s Classics) Saint Augustine, by Henry Chadwick

7) One of the newest blogs that I enjoy reading is multicolouredsmartypants.

I hope that you all have a great New Year.

Thomas

 

Written by thomas

December 27, 2012 at 12:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks, Thomas – that’s really encouraging :-)

    sandyfaithking

    December 27, 2012 at 1:31 pm

  2. yeah it’s sad to say goodbye to creative nonfiction but we had too many categories :(

    Amy @ My Friend Amy

    December 29, 2012 at 12:20 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

