My Random Thoughts

Archive for August 16th, 2011

Decisions decisions decisions

leave a comment »

Decisions decisions decisions. That is one of the things that I now have facing me. I spent last weekend with the guys whom I grew up with. They are in away a accountability group for me. So in between the fishing, the video games, and the cards, there were some interesting conversation about life and everything else in between. By end of Saturday night one of the themes that came about was that my friends think it is time for me to find a different church. I know that one of my friends is worried that there is no accountability with the church since it is a non denominational church, but I think the real worry amongst my friends is that it is not helping me grow as a Christian.

I am not sure what to do. I know that no church is perfect. I know that church shopping is not the answer. That maybe I need to stay and try to change what I feel is wrong with the church I attend. But, there seems to be a feeling in me that maybe I do need to make some change though. I just am not sure what that change needs to be.

 

Thomas

Written by thomas

August 16, 2011 at 7:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.